NestyFinds

Levoit Core Mini replacement filter

By the NestyFinds editorial team · Researched from manufacturer documentation, manuals and the AHAM Verifide directory · Reviewed:

The part you need

LRF-C161-WUS · UPC 810043375559. · "Core Mini-RF" is the code you will see on retail listings. It is NOT on Levoit's product page, which gives LRF-C161-WUS instead. Both refer to the same cartridge; they are simply printed in different places.

Levoit's cartridge for its smallest purifier: a 3-stage element with a pre-filter, a main filter and an activated carbon layer, in one piece.

Levoit says: ⚠️ LEVOIT DOES NOT STATE AN INTERVAL on this filter's product page.

Check current price for the Levoit Core Mini replacement filter on Amazon (opens in a new tab)

Price, seller and package contents change. Check the variant on Amazon before you buy.

Does it fit your unit?

Fits these models

  • Levoit Core Mini-P — Levoit's wording is "Created exclusively for Core Mini series".

Does NOT fit — commonly confused

  • ⚠️ THE PLAIN CORE MINI, without the -P, IS SOLD A DIFFERENT FILTER. Levoit lists a separate "Core Mini Air Purifier Replacement Filter" product alongside this one. Its own page for the Mini-P treats them as distinct products rather than as alternatives, so do not assume the series wording covers both.
  • Levoit Core 200S, Core 300, Core 300S and Core 400S — all different cartridges with different dimensions. The Core range shares a naming style and almost nothing else.

Levoit does not agree with itself here

LEVOIT SAYS "SERIES" AND SELLS BY MODEL, AND ON THIS RANGE THAT MATTERS.

The compatibility line on this cartridge reads "Created exclusively for Core Mini series" — series, plural, apparently inclusive. But the product itself is titled Core Mini-P, and Levoit sells a separate replacement filter for the Core Mini without the suffix. A line that says series while the catalogue is organised by suffix is the kind of ambiguity that produces a returned parcel.

This is the THIRD Levoit model in this catalogue where the page and the product name disagree about the suffix: the Core 300 and the Core 400S both do it too, in slightly different ways. At three occurrences it stops being a slip and becomes how this manufacturer writes.

WHAT TO DO: read the model on the rating plate of your own unit, and match the suffix exactly. If the plate says Core Mini-P, this cartridge is named for it. If it says Core Mini, order the product Levoit sells under that name instead.

Variants Levoit sells

  • Core Mini-P Replacement Filter — the standard cartridge, sold singly.
  • Core Mini-P Replacement Filter 2-Pack — the same cartridge, two per box.
  • No media variants exist for this model. Unlike the Core 400S and the Vital 100S, Levoit does not sell smoke, toxin or pet formulations for the Mini.

Units we have researched that take this filter: Levoit Core Mini-P .

What each part number is

LRF-C161-WUS
the Model code Levoit prints on its own page for the Core Mini-P cartridge. Worth noting because it is the exception: of the Levoit filters in this catalogue, this is the only page that gives a code AND a UPC.

What the manufacturer documents

What is in the set

Levoit's cartridge for its smallest purifier: a 3-stage element with a pre-filter, a main filter and an activated carbon layer, in one piece.

None of the stages is washable. Levoit's own wording on this page is that the filters are "sealed to protect their service life", which is a polite way of saying there is nothing to maintain and the cartridge is the whole consumable. That is a real difference from Levoit's own Vital 100S, where the pre-filter IS washable — same brand, different design, opposite maintenance.

How often to change it

⚠️ LEVOIT DOES NOT STATE AN INTERVAL on this filter's product page. Checked 14-sep-2026.

The figures Levoit publishes for its range live in its maintenance article and are given per stage: main filters "should be changed every 6–12 months" and carbon filters "need replacement every 3–6 months". On this cartridge all three stages are one sealed piece, so the shorter of the two is effectively the clock — the carbon is expected to be spent while the particle stage still has life, and you replace both because they are bonded.

No hours-per-day assumption is published behind either figure, so neither can be scaled arithmetically.

Levoit’s page for this filter

Genuine vs third-party filters

Levoit's stated position on this range is about its own counter rather than about third-party quality: it says its filter life indicator and built-in algorithm work with its genuine filters. That is a claim about the indicator, not a measurement of how an aftermarket filter cleans air, and it should not be read as one.

Elsewhere Levoit recommends gently vacuuming its filters. ⚠️ That guidance is for the range in general and sits awkwardly with this specific product, which Levoit describes as sealed. Where a brand's general advice and its product page disagree, the product page is the one about the thing in your hands.

That is Levoit’s stated position, reported as theirs. We have not tested third-party filters and make no claim about how well they work.

When something goes wrong

Symptom Why it happens What to do
Ordering a Core Mini filter for a Core Mini-P, or the reverse. Levoit sells two products, and the compatibility line on this one says "series" while the catalogue is organised by suffix. Read the rating plate on the unit and match the suffix exactly. Then match LRF-C161-WUS or UPC 810043375559 for the -P version.
Searching for Core Mini-RF and not finding it on levoit.com. Levoit's page prints LRF-C161-WUS. Core Mini-RF is the code that appears on retail listings. Both identify the same cartridge. On Levoit's own site search the model code or the UPC; on a marketplace, the RF code is what listings use.
Trying to clean the filter to extend its life. Levoit's general advice for its range is to vacuum its filters gently, which does not fit this product. This cartridge is described by Levoit as sealed and has no washable stage. On this model the consumable is the whole thing, and there is no maintenance that postpones it.
Check current price for the Levoit Core Mini replacement filter on Amazon (opens in a new tab)

Price, seller and package contents change. Check the variant on Amazon before you buy.

How we researched this

Checked against the manufacturer's own pages. We did not test this filter. Nothing here is a measurement of ours: every figure is either documented by the manufacturer or published by an independent standards or testing body, and where the two disagree this page says so.

Not verified for this model — 5 notes
  • NO REPLACEMENT INTERVAL IS PUBLISHED on this filter's product page. The figures used here come from Levoit's maintenance article, which is about its filters generally and per stage rather than about this cartridge.
  • LEVOIT'S SUPPORT ARTICLE "WHICH REPLACEMENT FILTER DO I GET?" WAS NOT READABLE. support.levoit.com returned HTTP 401 on 14-sep-2026. That article appears to explain Levoit's own RF naming convention, which is exactly the question this page exists to answer, so its absence is worth stating rather than working around.
  • WE DO NOT ASSERT THAT THE NON-P CORE MINI TAKES A DIFFERENT CARTRIDGE, only that Levoit sells a separate product under that name and that its Mini-P page treats them as distinct. Levoit does not publish a statement comparing the two.
  • NO HOURS-PER-DAY ASSUMPTION is published behind Levoit's intervals.
  • Levoit's statement about genuine filters concerns its life indicator and algorithm, not measured performance of third-party filters.

Sources consulted